Things I’m looking forward to

  1. Working remotely tomorrow. I love my coworkers, but who doesn’t want to be able to not have to get dressed up for the office and lay on a couch with your computer instead of sitting in an office chair under buzzing fluorescent lights every once in awhile? Don’t tell me you don’t. Because NO ONE likes fluorescent lights. Fluorescent lights could make even Kate Middleton look bad.

    Good one, Anna. I am actually the only creature on this planet that looks BETTER in fluorescent lighting.

  2. Girls’ weekend in Charlotte. One of my very best friends is getting married next year, and her sister (her maid of honor) somehow won a “bridal bash” for her in a drawing she entered at a bridal show. I don’t know all of the details, but apparently, all of us bridesmaids (and the bride, of course!) get free facials and some other surprises, so we decided to make a weekend out of it. A carload of us are driving down to Charlotte Saturday morning, doing “bridal bashy” things, staying overnight, and then having brunch Sunday morning. I can’t WAIT to spend some time with most of my best friends!
  3. Willoughby Wednesday. Duh.
  4. Breakfast. I love breakfast. Everything about it. I love breakfast food, I love the fact that I get to eat after being forced to not eat for like ten hours straight (I’m still working on figuring out how to eat while sleeping), and I love eating in general. Really, there is nothing bad about breakfast. Except that there are no synonyms for it, so I have said breakfast too many times in this bullet.

    I wish this is what my breakfast was going to look like in the morning. And I wish this is what my room looked like. And that someone would make my bed for me in the mornings. Is that not what happens on the days you work remotely?

  5. Hearing whether or not you smiled and/or actually laughed after reading this article that has been on the “Living Well” page of CNNhealth.com for like three months.

http://www.cnn.com/2011/HEALTH/expert.q.a/11/14/child.eats.poop.shu/index.html

Just look at the title of the link. You cannot NOT smile when you read that. Disgustingly hilarious.

And after a good, quality, obviously thought-out post, I am now going to bed to dream about what I’m going to eat in nine hours.

2 thoughts on “Things I’m looking forward to

    • Haha, no, no. That’s my breakfast-for-dinner staple. My breakfast-for-breakfast staple is oatmeal with chopped dates and PB. But I’m sure that meal will be consumed a few times this week 🙂

Leave a reply

