Best workout songs

Even though I have no idea how to update my own iPod or download music (you think I’m joking…up until 2 weeks ago when Joe added some music to my iPod, I ONLY had our wedding music playlists on it because it was Joe’s wedding gift to me. From September to January. 60 songs.), I am always looking out for songs that I think would be great to jam out to during a workout.

Here’s what I have so far – lots of them are super old pop favorites (ex: Bye Bye Bye, *NSync. Oh yeah!)

Pump up playlist

  • Upgrade U – Beyonce
  • Mo’ Money, Mo’ Problems – Notorious B.I.G, Puff Daddy, and Mase
  • Ghetto Superstar – Pras Michael, Ol’ Dirty Bastard and Mýa
  • ABC – Jackson 5
  • Ring the Alarm – Beyonce
  • Disturbia – Rihanna
  • Party in the USA – Miley Cyrus
  • Three – Britney Spears
  • Evacuate the Dance Floor – Cascada
  • Tik Tok – Ke$ha
  • Poker Face – Lady Gaga
  • Bills, Bills, Bills – Destiny’s Child
  • Sweet Home Alabama – Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • Smack Dat – Akon and Eminem
  • Let’s Get Loud – Jennifer Lopez
  • Girlfriend – Avril Lavigne
  • Sk8er Boi – Avril Lavigne
  • No Escapin’ This – Beatnuts
  • Deja Vu – Beyonce
  • I Love Rock ‘n’ Roll – Britney Spears
  • All the Small Things – Blink 182
  • Right Here (Departed) – Brandy
  • Womanizer – Britney Spears
  • Deliverance – Bubba Sparxx
  • Long Way 2 Go – Cassie
  • Run This Town – Jay-Z feat. Kanye and Rihanna
  • Obsessed – Mariah Carey
  • Drop It Low – Ester Dean Ft. Chris Brown
  • Heard ‘Em All – Amerie
  • Hard – Rihanna
  • Boom Boom Pow – Black Eyed Peas
  • It Takes Two – Rob Base and DJ Easy Rock
  • Get Low – Lil’ John and the Eastside Boyz
  • Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now) – C & C Music Factory Freedom Williams
  • We Will Rock You – Queen
  • Eye of the Tiger – Survivor
  • Bombs Over Baghdad – Outkast
  • The Way I Are – Timbaland feat. Keri Hilson
  • She Wants It – 50 Cent feat. Justin Timberlake
  • Bye Bye Bye – *Nsync
  • Love Me – Justin Bieber
  • Down – J Sean
  • Electric Feel – MGMT
  • Nasty Girl – Destiny’s Child
  • Tangled – Maroon 5
  • Untouched – The Veronicas
  • Whatcha Say – Jason Derulo
  • Blah Blah Blah – Ke$ha
  • Here to Stay – Christina Aguilera
  • Blame It – Jamie Foxx
  • Transform Ya – Chris Brown, Lil’ Wayne, Swizz Beatz
  • Let Me – Rihanna
  • Got 2 Luv U – Sean Paul feat. Alexis Jordan (current favorite!)
  • I’m So Proud of You – Drake feat. Nicki Minaj
  • Best Love Song – T-Pain feat. Chris Brown
  • You Da One – Rihanna
  • Dance (A$$) Remix – Big Sean feat. Nicki Minaj
  • Rude Boi – Rihanna

What are you favorite workout jams? Favorite artists? Can you teach me how to use my iPod? On second thought, then Joe won’t update it for me anymore…

Leave a reply

